For the Palace Museum East & West Chamber of Qianqing Gong Exhibition, Relicase tailored showcases according to traits of ancient handwriting and jade ware.
The Palace Museum was installed in the imperial palace of two consecutive dynasties - the Ming (1368-1644) and the Qing (1644-1911). It is one of the most prestigious museums in China and the world at large.
The Palace of Heavenly Purity, or Qianqing Gong is a palace in the Forbidden City in Beijing, China. It is the largest of the three halls of the Inner Court, located at the northern end of the Forbidden City. During the Qing dynasty, the palace often served as the Emperor's audience hall, where he held council with the Grand Council. It was built in 1420 and rebuilt in 1798 as a consequence of fire damage Ming emperors and the first two Qing emperors lived in and attended to daily affairs of state. Here they also read, and signed documents, interviewed ministers and envoys. Occasionally, banquets and other ceremonies would be held here too.